Sweet Thing

And I will stroll the merry way
And jump the hedges first.
And I will drink the clear,
Clean water for to quench my thirst.
And I shall watch the ferry-boats,
And they’ll get high
On a bluer ocean,
Against tomorrow’s sky.

And I will never ever grow so old again,
And I will walk and talk
In gardens all misty wet with rain.

Oh sweet thing, sweet thing.
My, my, my, my, my sweet thing.

And I shall drive my chariot
Down your streets and cry:
“hey, its me, I’m dynamite,
And I dont know why”,
And you shall take me strongly
In your arms again.
And I will not remember
That I even felt the pain.

And we will walk and talk
In gardens all misty and wet with rain,
And I will never, never, never
Grow so old again.

Oh sweet thing, sweet thing
My, my, my, my, my sweet thing.

And I will raise my hand up
Into the midnight sky,
And count the lights
That are shining up in your eyes.
Just to dig it all an not to wonder,
Thats just fine.
Just to dig it all and never wonder,
Well, that’s just fine.
And I’ll be satisfied,
Not to read in between the lines.

And we will walk and talk
In gardens all misty wet with rain,
You know we will.
You and me,
You know we will.

And I will never, ever
Grow so old again.
Oh sweet thing, sweet thing
Sugar-baby with your champagne eyes
And your saint-like smile….

Remember the day
When I held your hand,
With a look in my eyes
Only you could understand.
Remember when we held each other soft and long
And how nothing could ever be that strong.

Shhh…. Sleep tonight with dreams as sweet as angel’s wings,
And all your dreams will bring you sweeter things.
Sweet, sweet, sweet thing
Oh sweet thing,
Don’t you… don’t you wish?
No, no, no, no.

Come’ere let me tell ya,
Let me tell you how much I love you.

Oh my sweet thing.

Leave a Reply

