Inhumane

I look at myself and I laugh.

I laugh at the lie,
At my own stupidity,
At the irony.

I’ve wasted two of my best years on you,
Pathetic and blindly in love,
I have been ignorantly faithful.

How could you look in someone’s eyes,
A loved one,
And lie,
Lie,
Knowing the truth will hurt them
But will set them free.

You felt no guilt?

You’re inhumane,
And while I nurse myself back to health
You will be waiting the karmic day
When you will feel worse than I do now.

The cat will remember the mouse’s tears
He will experience them tenfold.

Leave a Reply

